[Jukebox-list] Cheap 1015 & scamming galore
Jens Hultgren
drjukebox at gmail.com
Fri Feb 23 05:31:58 PST 2007
Yeah, I haven't noticed this type a scam before. You think that someone is
copying or hijacking your auction, so you go to the (russian) page they
mention and then you are asked to log in - just like you have to do on ebay
every now and then.
And if you log in, you're in trouble. Watch out for those .ru pages!
Jens
On 2/22/07, Bob Ellingson <bobe at halted.com> wrote:
>
> At 03:44 PM 2/21/2007 -0800, you wrote:
> >bob,
> > I just was able to link to it--3:43 pm--Ron Rich
>
> Ah..OK, I was able to see it by way of the item number...it looks like
> a genuine auction to me (in fact, I saw it the other day). Now I see
> what Jens was talking about, those dirty scammers asking him to click
> on a link in the questions section...man, you have to be on your toes at
> all times! Rotten scum....
>
> --Bob
>
> =======================================================================
> Bob Ellingson bobe at halted.com
> Halted Specialties Co., Inc. http://www.halted.com
> 3500 Ryder St. (408) 732-1573
> Santa Clara, Calif. 95051 USA (408) 732-6428 (FAX)
>
> _______________________________________________
> Jukebox-list mailing list
> Jukebox-list at lists.netlojix.com
> http://lists.netlojix.com/mailman/listinfo/jukebox-list
>
More information about the Jukebox-list
mailing list