[Jukebox-list] Another UK Scammer on Ebay
Ron Rich
ronnnrich at yahoo.com
Wed Feb 28 16:19:05 PST 2007
Britt,
That's not the "Nigerian scam" ! It's the older "honeymoon scam", from whence came the "Nigerian scam"----Thanks for the tip--Ron Rich
wbabbott at cox.net wrote:
There's a guy with a Wurly 1100 on Ebay supposedly located in Jacksonville, NC which is relatively close to my local. The tip-off.... Zero Feedback and also a note: "Contact me before you bid for the terms and condition of this sale." So, I did... told him I lived close to Jacksonville, NC and wanted to know his "terms." His response is below....
Hello,
Thank you for your email. The reason i have asked to be contacted before bidding is that i want to sell it faster and i want to find a buyer immediately. You don`t have to bid and win the auction so you can buy it....if you are really interested i reserve the right to end the auction and make the transaction with you. I am not in the country, right now i am in UK in my honeymoon but i will handle everything from over here so that will not be a problem. The price i am looking for is $1950 with shipping and handling included. If this is a reasonable price please let me know and i can make the transaction with you through eBay and i SOLD It, so the deal will be very legit and safe and will not be outside eBay. You will also have a 10 days return policy. If you have other questions please email me ASAP. I will also want you to reply either way so i will know what to do.
Regards,
Joseph
Sounds like a Nigerian scam....
Britt
Chesapeake, VA
_______________________________________________
Jukebox-list mailing list
Jukebox-list at lists.netlojix.com
http://lists.netlojix.com/mailman/listinfo/jukebox-list
---------------------------------
Everyone is raving about the all-new Yahoo! Mail beta.
More information about the Jukebox-list
mailing list